Topics Mobile Tech News Saturday, April 20


Contact us

Site search:
complete archives list

Site Sponsors:

Don't forget AT&T and Verizon promo codes at to save money.

Ten companies join IBM's e2open initiative
Posted: 30-May-2000 [Source: AP]

[Ericsson, Hitachi, Motorola, Nokia, Nortel and others join with IBM in a business exchange initiative.]

New York -- "IBM Corp. is orchestrating a new Internet marketplace with 10 major telecommunications and electronics companies, joining the trend in many industries where rivals combine their buying power to deal with suppliers.

"The business exchange, expected to be announced Tuesday, is like the online marketplaces for parts and services formed by the Big Three automakers and countless corporations in lower-profile industries, as well as a possibly competing alliance led by computer makers Compaq Computer and Hewlett-Packard.

"... The partners in the new exchange, dubbed, include major forces in electronics, communications networks and wireless technology: Ericsson, Hitachi, LG Electronics, Matshushita, Motorola, Nokia, Nortel Networks, Philips, Seagate, Solectron and Toshiba.


Back to Headlines...

Apple Watch Apple Watch

iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus

Amazon Fire Amazon Fire

Samsung Z - Tizen Samsung Z - Tizen


HTC One mini 2 HTC One mini 2

OnePlus One OnePlus One

HTC One (M8) HTC One (M8)

Samsung Gear 2 Tizen Watch Samsung Gear 2 Tizen Watch

HP VoiceTab HP VoiceTab

T200 octa-core T200 octa-core

Nokia 2520 Tablet Nokia 2520 Tablet

Samsung Galaxy Round Samsung Galaxy Round

BlackBerry Z30 BlackBerry Z30

iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C

Samsung Galaxy Mega Samsung Galaxy Mega

Sony SmartWatch 2 Sony SmartWatch 2

iOS 7 iOS 7

Jolla Jolla

BlackBerry Z10 BlackBerry Z10

Galaxy S 4 Galaxy S 4

Galaxy Note 8.0 Galaxy Note 8.0

Ubuntu on Tablets Ubuntu on Tablets

LG Optimus G Pro L-04E LG Optimus G Pro L-04E

Firefox OS Firefox OS

Sony Zperia Z Sony Zperia Z


Valid HTML 4.1!

RSS © 1999-2019 Traques LLC
All times recorded in UTC